You are here
Home > Politics > 49 senators signs against Impeachment of Saraki, ekweremadu

49 senators signs against Impeachment of Saraki, ekweremadu

Social media sharing

At least 49 senators of the Federal Republic of Nigeria have appended their signatures against the failed attempt to impeach the Senate President, Dr. Bukola Saraki and the Deputy Senate President, Professor Ike Ekweremadu.

Since the clearly hours of today, tuesday 7th August, 2018, operatives of the Department of State Services, DSS, invaded the Nigerian National Assembly and took over the complexes, denying PDP Lawmakers access, while  allowing access to those under the All Progressives Congress, APC.

Senator representing Bayelsa East, Ben Murray-Bruce, while leading other lawmakers against the alleged invasion, said APC senators are behind the invasion and that the APC senators planned on impeaching Saraki and Ekweremadu and installing Senator Godswill Akpabio as the Senate President.

Speaking to newsmen, Senator Kabir Ibrahim, said they had to force their way into  the National Assembly complex.

“Masked SSS men and the Nigeria police have blocked all the entrance. They refused to tell us why, saying it was order from above.

“It’s just to buttress the rumour that APC senators are planning with other security agencies to come in here and impeach the Senate and deputy Senate president.

Full list of senators against Impeachment of Saraki, Ekweremadu

Social media sharing

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.