You are here
Home > Diplomatic Insights > Nigeria to deport 36 Indians, two Koreans

Nigeria to deport 36 Indians, two Koreans

Social media sharing

Jude Johnson 

The Nigerian government  has approved the immediate deportation of 36 Indians and two Democratic People’s Republic of Korea nationals with immediate effect.

The Minister of Interior, Lt-Gen. Abdulrahman Dambazau (rtd) in a statement on Tuesday,  said the deportation is in pursuant to section 45(2, 3 and 4) of the Nigeria Immigration Act 2015.

Dambazau noted that the Indian nationals gained entry into the country with fake visas and counterfeit Immigration stamps.

On the Korean nationals, he said they failed to regularize their stay upon the expiration of their contract with Zamfara State Government.

He gave the names of the affected nationals in a statement signed by the ministry’s Permanent Secretary, Dr. Mohammed Bello Umar as Mr. AN CHUN SIK and Mr. JON SU GYONG of the Democratic People’s Republic Of Korea.

The names of the 36 Indians are: Mr. Sajji, Mrs. Sajji Arvini, Mrs. Sunil Babujumma, Mrs. Meemi, Mr. Papachi, Mr. Deva, Mr. Rajani, Mrs. Kiran Shivachadra, Mr. Shivachadra, Mr. Shakthi, Mr. Prabhukumar, Mr. Rajan, Mr. Shree Kumar, Mr. Jagandeesh, Mrs. Mamathaja, Mrs. Sheela, Mr. Prasad, Mr. Pappa, Ms. Nirveni, Mr. Shambhu Kumar and Mrs. Reshma.


Others are; Mr. Ravi Kumar, Mr. Iraji, Mrs. Jinotha, Mr. Kishore, Mr. Nageena, Mrs. Sheelavathi, Mr. Nentaraju/Santhosh Kumar, Mrs. Sumati, Mr. Krishna Lokesh, Mr. Santhil, Mr. Vasantha, Mr. Seebu, Mr. Vishwanath, Mr. Vishwanth Ramya and Mr. Rajeshwari.

Social media sharing

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.