You are here
Home > Security > Military/Defence > APC Crisis: Shettima-led reconciliation c’ttee submits report to Oshiomhole

APC Crisis: Shettima-led reconciliation c’ttee submits report to Oshiomhole

Social media sharing

Mukaila Ola 


The Borno State Governor  Kashim Shettima’s led Committee on Peace and Reconciliation of All Progressives Congress (APC) crisis in the South-West after the last primaries on Thursday submitted a report to the Chairman of the Party, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole.

The 60-page report, according to the secretary of the committee, Mallam Isa Gusau contained  analytical findings and far reaching recommendation on how to resolve the crisis.

Gusau, in a statement e-mailed to our correspondent, said Shettima, sent copies of the report accompanied by a formal letter addressed to Oshiomhole.

He said both were delivered to the party chairman by the committee’s secretariat.

The Shettima’s committee had Governors Nasiru El-Rufai and Akinwunmi Ambode, former Senate President, Senator Ken Nnamani, former deputy governor of Ekiti State, Professor Modupe Adelabu, the D-G, NIMASA, Dr Dakuku Peterside and Barrister Sa’ida Sa’ad Bugaje as members.

Gusau, disclosed that in his letter to the national chairman, the committee’s chairman, Governor Kashim Shettima said instead of converging members for a public presentation, the committee delivered the report through its secretariat, in response to Comrade ‎Oshiomhole’s passion and eagerness to address areas of concerns in the southwest to reposition and strengthen the APC in the southwest.

Gusau, said that the delivery was to ensure a timely report that will be useful to the party rather than a delayed public presentation that may not be useful.

Gusau said the report contains submissions by members from consultative meetings and the committee’s interactive hearings in Ado-Ekiti for Ondo and Ekiti States, in Ibadan for Osun and Oyo states and in Lagos for Ogun and Lagos States.

He added that the report contains state by state submissions, analytical findings that are supported by graphical illustrations and recommendation on each of the six states made up of Ekiti, Lagos, Ogun, Ondo, Osun and Oyo.

The statement recalled that the committee had met with Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, and other leaders including Governor of Ogun State, Ibikunle Amosun as well as party leaders from the six states.


Social media sharing

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.