You are here
Home > Security > Paramilitary > FRSC Board appoints four, promotes 30 others

FRSC Board appoints four, promotes 30 others

Social media sharing

Nosa Enobhayisobo 

In its determination for greater performance and optimal productivity, the Board of the Federal Road Safety Commission (FRSC) has approved the appointment of four Assistant Corps Marshals (ACM) to the rank of Deputy Corps Marshals (DCM).

The Board also promoted 14 Corps Commanders (CC) to Assistant Corps Marshals (ACM) and 16 Deputy Corps Commanders (DCC) to the rank of Corps Commanders (CC).

According to the Corps Marshal, Mr. Boboye Oyeyemi, announced the Board’s decision on Tuesday in a statement issued by the Public Education Officer, FRSC, Mr. Bisi Kazeem.

Oyeyemi said that the establishment considered the report of the  committee in respect of 2018 Senior Officers promotion and approved the appointment and elevation of 34 Senior Officers to the next rank.

He  disclosed the list of the Officers promoted to the rank of Deputy Corps Marshals as; Julius A Asom, mni, who is the present Special Assistant to the Corps Marshal, Kenneth Nwaegbe, Commandant FRSC Academy Udi , Umar Aliyu , the Zonal Commanding Officer, Zone 7 Abuja and Shehu Zaki, fZonal Commanding Officer RS 12 Bauchi.

In addition, the names of Officers promoted to the rank of Assistant Corps Marshals  as, Oluwasusi Familoni, Head of National Vehicle Identification Scheme, Gwagalada,  Edward A Zamber, Sector Commander, Rivers state sector command , Angus Ibezim, Sector commander, Jigawa state sector command,  Ann Marjah, Sector Commander, Taraba state sector command, Aliyu B Datsama, Commandant , Training school, Jos, and Umar G Ibrahim, Sector Commander, Kaduna state sector Command.

Others are:  Jonah I Etuk, Zonal Head of Operations, Zone RS4, Jos ,  Christopher O Ademoluti, Head of section , Policy, Yusuf Garba,  Sector Commander, Kano state sector command, Godwin V Ngueku, Sector Commander,  Katsina state Command.
Furthermore, Y Gojara, Head of section, Special duties and Partnership,  Joseph K Aremu, Sector Commander, Imo state sector command , Fumibi Olawoyin, Head of Special Marshal and Pat O Emordi, Sector Commander, Plateau sector command.

Again, among the officers promoted to the rank of Corps Commanders include; Roland  Onamusi, Ali Sule  Tanimu, Hafiz T Mohammed fsi, Aliyu Baba, Abiodun Akinlade, Emmanuel G Dung among others.

On this note, the Chairman Federal Road Safety Commission Mallam Bukhari Bello, enjoined promoted officers to be steadfast in their endeavours.

Adding that” the Corps will be expecting more from them, in terms of commitment, dedication sacrifice and dedicated to their duty.

He also said that they should ensure the mentoring of the younger Officers so as to follow in their trail of excellence to move the Corps forward.

Social media sharing

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.