APC EXTRAORDINARY NATIONAL CONVENTION 2022 ZONING OF NATIONAL OFFICES

South-South:

(Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa, Cross River, Delta, Edo and Rivers States)

- 1. National Vice Chairman (SS)
- 2. National Publicity Secretary
- 3. National Women Leader
- 4. Deputy National Treasurer
- 5. Deputy National Welfare Secretary
- 6. Zonal Secretary
- 7. Zonal Youth Leader
- 8. Zonal Organizing Secretary
- 9. Zonal Women Leader
- 10.Zonal Special (Persons with Disability- PWD) Leader

South-West:

(Ekiti, Lagos, Ogun, Ondo, Osun, and Oyo States)

- 1. National Secretary
- 2. National Vice Chairman (South-West)
- 3. National Youth Leader
- 4. Deputy National Auditor
- 5. Zonal Secretary
- 6. Zonal Youth Leader
- 7. Zonal Organizing Secretary
- 8. Zonal Women Leader
- 9. Zonal Special (Persons with Disability- PWD) Leader

South-East:

(Abia, Anambra, Ebonyi, Enugu, Imo States)

- 1. Deputy National Chairman (S)
- 2. National Vice Chairman (SE)

- 3. National Treasurer
- 4. National Welfare Secretary
- 5. Deputy National Organizing Secretary
- 6. Zonal Secretary
- 7. Zonal Youth Leader
- 8. Zonal Organizing Secretary
- 9. Zonal Women Leader
- 10.Zonal Special (Persons with Disability- PWD) Leader

North-East:

(Adamawa, Bauchi, Borno, Gombe, Taraba and Yobe States)

- 1. Deputy National Chairman (N)
- 2. National Auditor
- 3. National Vice Chairman (NW)
- 4. Deputy National Financial Secretary
- 5. Deputy National Women Leader
- 6. Zonal Secretary
- 7. Zonal Youth Leader
- 8. Zonal Organizing Secretary
- 9. Zonal Women Leader
- 10.Zonal Special (Persons with Disability- PWD) Leader

North-Central:

(Benue, Kogi, Kwara, Nasarawa, Niger, and Plateau States)

- 1. National Chairman
- 2. National Vice Chairman (NC)
- 3. Deputy National Secretary
- 4. Deputy National Legal Adviser
- 5. Deputy National Publicity Secretary
- 6. Zonal Secretary
- 7. Zonal Youth Leader
- 8. Zonal Organizing Secretary
- 9. Zonal Women Leader
- 10.Zonal Special (Persons with Disability- PWD) Leader

North-West:

(Jigawa, Kaduna, Kano, Katsina, Kebbi, Sokoto and Zamfara States)

- 1. National Vice Chairman (NW)
- 2. National Legal Adviser
- 3. National Organizing Secretary
- 4. National Financial Secretary
- 5. Deputy National Youth Leader
- 6. Zonal Secretary
- 7. Zonal Youth Leader
- 8. Zonal Organizing Secretary
- 9. Zonal Women Leader
- 10.Zonal Special (Persons with Disability PWD) Leader

DRAFT NATIONAL CONVENTION PROGRAMME:

- 1. Arrival of Accredited National Delegates
- 2. Arrival of National Chairman and members of NCECPC
- 3. Arrival of the APC State Governors
- 4. Arrival of the Speaker of the House of Representatives
- 5. Arrival of the Senate President
- 6. Arrival of the Vice President
- 7. Arrival of the President
- 8. The National Anthem
- 9. Opening Prayers
- 10.Introduction and Recognition of guests
- 11.Interlude
- 12. Opening Remarks by Chairman Convention Planning Committee (with Deputy Chairman and Sub-Committee Chairpersons)
- 13. Welcome Address by National Caretaker and Extraordinary Convention Committee Chairman
- 14.Interlude
- 15. Remarks by Selected Stakeholders and Party Leaders
- 16.Interlude
- 17. Remarks by Chairman, Progressive Governors' Forum
- 18. Remarks by Chairman, Northern States Governors' Forum
- 19. Remarks by Chairman, Southern States Governors' Forum
- 20. Remarks by Chairman, Nigeria Governors' Forum
- 21.Interlude
- 22. Remarks by the Speaker of the House of Representatives
- 23. Remarks by the Senate President
- 24.Interlude
- 25. Remarks by the Vice President
- **26.Special Remarks by the President**
- 27.Interlude
- 28. Elections into National Offices of the APC
- 29.Interlude
- 30. Counting and Collation of Votes
- 31. Declaration of Results/Swearing in of the newly elected executives
- 32. Acceptance Speech by the newly elected Chairman of the APC
- 33. Motion for closing of the 2022 Extraordinary National Convention
- 34.Closing Remarks by the Deputy Chairman Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee
- 35. Closing Prayers
- 36. National Anthem
- 37. Departure in reverse order