You are here
Home > Posts tagged "Osun election"

INEC in the last three years…

Mohammed Haruna Following an emergency meeting it held on September 9 at the Ekiti State Governor’s Lodge, Abuja, the PDP Governors’ Forum issued a statement in which it passed a vote of no confidence in the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC). According to a report of the meeting in the Vanguard

INEC declares Osun election inconclusive, fixes rerun Sept. 27

Godsgift Onyedinefu   Summary •PDP - 254,698 •APC - 254,345 •Winning margin- 353 •Voided votes in the 4 cancelled units 3,498 •INEC verdict- Inconclusive •Consequence-There will be a RE-RUN on Thursday, September 27, 2019 •The re-run will be organised: Orolu - 2 Units Ife South - 1 Unit Ife North - 1 Unit Osogbo - 1 Unit Source: INEC   The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has

Osun Election: Police arrest three suspects for vote buying and selling

•Recover N720,000   Jude Johnson The Nigerian Police Force (NPF) has confirmed the arrest of three suspects and recovery of N720,000 in connection with vote buying and selling in Saturday's Osun State governorship election. The Force Public Relations Officer (FPRO), DCP Jimoh Moshood, said the arrest was in compliance with the directive of the

2019: EFCC tracking campaign funds for political parties, election fraud

•Begins with Osun guber election  Senator Iroegbu  As preparations for the 2019 general election enters the home stretch, the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), has embarked on tracking of campaign financing of political parties in Nigeria. The Acting Chairman of EFCC in a statement on Friday by the Commission's Head of Media

Osun Election: Police hunt for Adeleke, four others over ‘exam malpractice’

•Drag him to Abuja Court on Thursday  •Must appeare before special investigation  panel before arraignment    Jude Johnson  Barely 72 hours to the Osun State governorship election, the Nigerian Police Force (NPF) has dragged the candidate of the main opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Sen. Ademola Adeleke and four others before Special Investigation Penal