Mon. Dec 5th, 2022

Former Lagos state governor, Bola Tinubu has won the presidential ticket of the All Progressives Congress (APC) for the 2023 general election.

Tinubu will face Atiku Abubakar flag bearer of People’s Democratic Party (PDP) and Peter Obi of the Labour Party (LP).

Tinubu garnered 1, 271 votes to defeat his closet rival, Rotimi Amaechi who scored 316 while Vice President Yomi Osinbajo came third with 235 votes and is followed by Ahmad Lawan who got 152 votes.

The votes scored by other aspirants are Yahaya Bello, 47; David Umahi, 38; Ben Ayade, 37; Ahmed Yerima, 4; Ogbonnaya Onu,1; Emeka Nwajiuba, 1 while Rochas Okorocha, Tunde Bakare, Tein Jack-Rich and Ikeobasi Mokelu got zero.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *